Dear Rosy friend

Dear Rosy friend,

It was 5 years ago, I guess when we met. We don’t see each other that much but we talk enough so I know I can call you a friend. I remember the day you told me I was one of your few friends, we don’t meet people by accident. You encourage me to do things out of my little comfort zone, you help me seek God when I don’t feel like praying. You are always there on the other end of the phone supporting me, a sister in Christ that I thank God for most of the time.

Proverbs 17:17: “A friend loves at all times, and a brother is born for adversity.”

Your like the flowers of the field, smelling like spring and shining like the sun. You make people melt for God’s love, you are the wife someone is praying for. You capture every moment just right, a book that can’t be finished, a story that is already written. You speak like a wise woman, that you became to be in the last moments. God is using you for a great purpose and molding you into a greater person. We’re only humans working to be perfect like the son of our heavenly father.

You always show me the coolest clothes, tell me about the most beautiful songs and encouraging video’s. We plan awesome trips and make master plans to travel for a good prices.  I am really thankful to have a friend like you.

Thank you God for my rosy friend, she smells like the flowers of the field and shines like the sun. Rosy friend, I can’t wait to see you again.

xo, Gely

Leave a Reply

