Rotterdam| Wanderlust

ik

Urban Infinity,

I created a city of my own, a city where I can feel at home, a city that I’m related to and no one can tell me I’m ‘this’ or ‘that’, because I was born ‘there’ and raised ‘here’. Things happen for a reason, God made you for a purpose. Follow the word of God and let him work through you, let him mold you and give you wisdom.

Urban (n); City-like. From the Latin word “urbs”, which means “city”.

I thought about traveling the world someday and go to beautiful places like: New York City, Los Angeles, Hawaii, Spain, Greece, London and I could go on and on about countries, city’s or capitals but sometimes the only traveling you can do is traveling through God’s word. And through God’s word he will take you places for more understanding and that’s the kind of wanderlust I’m craving for. And sometimes God brings you to a city nearby, so you can change and meet new people, and I was blessed with that opportunity.

Jeremiah 29:11: “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.”

Wanderlust (n.): “A strong desire for or impulse to wander or travel and explore the world.”

8 Months in the city known for its beautiful skyline from the Euromast and its modern architecture,  I’ve met amazing people who live there and even re-connected with some. Grew as a person and invested more in the word of God. I feel free and new again, God is truly amazing. I’ve been to an amazing museum with my classmates, drank bubble tea 3 times a month, shopped until I was broke, made a magazine (not really published tho) and understood while I invested my time in God. This was just the beginning, can’t wait to see what else God has planned for me.

Adventures don’t have to cost much or anything at all, sometimes they can just be around the corner.

Isaiah 58:11: “And the Lord will guide you continually and satisfy your desire in scorched places and make your bones strong; and you shall be like a watered garden, like a spring of water, whose waters do not fail.”

 

xo, Gely

Leave a Reply

