Meet: Alessia Cara

Meet Alessia Caracciolo, better known as Alessia Cara. A 19 years old R&B and Pop singer from Brampton, Ontario Canada.

When Alessia was 10 she started playing guitar and taught herself how to play various songs. Around the age of 13 she began her own YouTube channel where she posted covers of songs like Sweater Weather by The Neighborhood, Mirrors by Justin Timberlake, Every time You Lie by Demi Lovato etc.

She is signed to Def Jam Recordings in 2015 at the age of 18, on April 2015 Alessia released her first debut single ‘Here’. Later it became Billboard’s “20 Pop Songs You Need For Your Summer Playlist” in June 2015.

Alessia released an EP called Four Pink Walls with five songs on it, including her debut single “Here”. And her first debut album Know-It-All was released on November 13, 2015.

“As a kid I would always be in my bedroom constantly staring at the same four pink walls in it, aspiring to do all of these things. I had big dreams, and my dreams were bigger than what my life was at the time. I didn’t understand why my life wasn’t more interesting, but I was so oblivious to life outside of my bedroom because I was always there. I had to go about living my dreams.

Alessia has a beautiful voice, a really beautiful voice that I enjoy listing to. I have heard the acoustic version of  one of her singles “I’m Your’s” a thousand times! I can’t wait to hear more from.

 

xo, Gely

Leave a Reply

