Jump From Paper

 

“I stay true to myself and my style, and I am always pushing myself to be aware of that and be original.” – Aaliyah

Hi guys, I hope everyone is enjoying January and is having a splendid 2016.

I present to you a new brand: Jump From Paper. Some of you may know these amazing 2D bags from lookbooks, Tumblr or Instagram through 2014 and 2015.

This brand is Anime-inspired and designed by quirky “Kids of the Internet Age” (as the JumpFromPaper website said itself). Created by Taiwanese designers; Chay Su and Rika Lin. Jump From Paper is a modern Taipei-based fashion accessory brand found in 2010.

The Jump From Paper bags are bold cartoon and graphic illustrations that actually look like they “jump from paper” and there are many different styles. The collections include backpacks, wallets and bags that encourages you to let out your imagination!

At first I thought it was a cartoon bag Photoshoped on someone’s body, but it’s 100% real! (how amazing) This is one of the creative bags I have ever seen so far and I looooove it. It’s easy for carrying around some documents and laptop on a short school day or to hang out with your friends.

Jump From Paper is (also) always looking for exciting magazines, stylists, writers, bloggers, dancers etc to collaborate with. You can contact press@jumpfrompaper.com with ideas or suggestions for collaboration, including links to your current website, portfolio or blog.

logo1

Xo, Gely

Leave a Reply

