#3| What is love ?

yes1 Corinthians 13:4-7: Love is patient and kind; love does not envy or boast; it is not arrogant or rude. It does not insist on its own way; it is not irritable or resentful; it does not rejoice at wrongdoing, but rejoices with the truth. Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things.”

In the last 2 months I’ve learned a lot about loving others, ourselves and about how to be patient and it’s time to step up my game! Not just me, all the beautiful ladies in this world.

Love is crazy, “we love because he first loved us”

That moment when you feel like you’re not good enough, wrong. When you don’t feel beautiful, wrong. When you feel useless, wrong!

You are good enough for God but you can always be better, you are beautiful enough because he created you and you are never useless because God has always something for you to do or learn.

As a lady we have to know and do certain  things before we get married. We need to learn how to cook, be independent, take care of the house hold, children etc.

A friend of mine send me a ceremony: No More Sheets by Juanita Bynum. The most beautiful thing that stayed with me was “you need to treat your man in the way you treat God.” (not exactly in those words) I never thought of relationships in that way; loving someone the way you love God. It makes sence but I never thought about it.

When you’re single, in a relationship or struggling with a break up or divorce, listen to this ceremony even if you’re not. It can open up a whole new world for you, I know it did for me.

After watching this ceremony I realised that I wasn’t ready yet. Not only am I just to young, I have a lot to learn before I can take care of someone I am going to spend the rest of my life with. We are never finished learning new things in life but that doesn’t mean we won’t end up with the man of our dreams or an even better person that we could ever dream of. Take things slow and let God do the rest, you just keep on focusing on preparing yourself for your man. Gods time and not ours.

Xo, Gely

Leave a Reply

