2# | Summer ’15 – Bucketlist

tumblr_m1ygdto0dq1qe0nolo1_500_large

  • Stereo Sunday 
  • New book
  • Family visit
  • Swim
  • Youth Leader?
  • Roller skating
  • Polaroids
  • Drawing 
  • SALE! 
  • Learn
  • Disney Movies
  • Bible

Okay so summer is over (moment of silence..)

(Late on writing this post, I know..) I couldn’t do everything on my list! For one I did go to “Stereo Sunday” but the name was Zomer Park feesten a.k.a Summer Park Celebrations. (I mixed it up) It was fun but I’m never going again, haha. Going through The Netherlands its weird weather and sweating like I never did before I decided to swim more than twice this year, a new record! My lovely next door neighbors came by to swim in our backyard and it felt like the perfect moment to take a Polaroid. I couldn’t buy a new book which made me upset. My first time in Africa went great and meeting my family was the best part! Angola| Wanderlust

Everyone was on vacation or working, there was hardly any time to talk about some ideas for the kids in church and now that school started my friends and I need to plan this when we’re all together. I did something stupid this summer.. I did not bring my roller skates to Africa when I should have, there was perfect ground where my aunt lives!  Probably something to remember for the next time. But when I got back there was plenty of time to practise and it’s going better and better.

The same thing with my drawing, I’ve gotten better and I’m proud of it! It took me years to be confident enough to draw and know what I want to draw, since this year I decided to do what I want and not to be so focused on trying to draw something or someone. I remember someone telling me I should stop drawing because I’m not good enough, I will never go to England or America or even be good at what I like doing in my spare time. I know I can do it and I will learn how to be better in it, If I weren’t good enough I wouldn’t be accepted by a graphic school let’s say this school year started pretty good and I can only Thank God for this experience. SALE! My friend came over to shop and it was fun, I had my first Bubble Tea and I bought a top from the H&M not much but I did score something on sale.

I’ve learned that everything you do or say can affect your life, of course I already knew that but I never really thought about it. Once I learned this I started to be more positive and hopeful, organize things better and create positive thoughts. Instead of wishing I started acting.

Mark 11:22-24: “Have faith in God,” Jesus answered.  “TrulyI tell you, if anyone says to this mountain, ‘Go, throw yourself into the sea,’ and does not doubt in their heart but believes that what they say will happen, it will be done for them. Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours. “

I watched Brave for the first time! It was an amazing movie I loved it just like every other Disney movie, I also watched other Disney movies. I had a great summer didn’t do allot but at least I got to do some thing from my bucketlist. As for the bible I just read it randomly like I usually do and it is the best book ever written just like my pastor said haha (:

I hope you all had a great summer and a good start at school!

Ps: I luckily got to see Paper Towns in theater!!  Paper Towns 4# Paper Towns The Movie

Xo, Gely

Leave a Reply

