Meet: Melanie Martinez

Meet Melanie Martinez,

a 20 years old indie pop and alternative rock singer/songwriter and photographer from Baldwin, New York.

Melanie was one of the members in Adam’s team in the third season of The Voice and was eliminated in the fifth week of:

“I didn’t expect to get this far and this is beyond what I’ve dreamed of. I’m just glad I got to express who I am as an artist and really touch people’s hearts because that was the ultimate goal.”

After the show she started working on original songs. She is now signed to Atlantic Records and on April 22, 2014 she released her single ‘Dollhouse’. On May 19, 2014 Melanie released her debut EP Dollhouse. And that’s not all, on August 14, 2015 Melanie’s first album will be released titled Cry baby.

Some of you may know Melanie from her song carousel that was featured in American Horror Story: Freak Show.  

Melanie Martinez is a unique person, I love the way she expresses herself through her music. As a crazy Pretty Little Liars fan I sometimes watch theories on YouTube and often there’s a song playing in the background; Carousel. So I got used to it and I decided to look up the lyrics and that’s when I found Melanie Martinez! Going through some of her music and ‘Pity Party’ became on of my favorite songs and was released on June 1, 2015.

 

Xo, Gely

2 thoughts on “Meet: Melanie Martinez

Leave a Reply

