Angels & Demons

tumblr_njadrgLHcs1qfsx96o1_500Angels and demons are real, out of nowhere I thought about Angels. I never really understood why or how there are  Angels and demons, so I took some time to figure this out.

Colossians 1:16:  “For by him all things were created: things in heaven and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or powers or rulers or authorities; all things were created by him and for him.”

After I saw I thriller on TV with my parents (with half my eyes closed) I felt haunted, ever since middle school I never watched horror movies or thrillers, people would ask me a thousand times why and tel me it’s not scary, but my answer was and will always be; because I don’t like it. In middle school I came to realization that scary movies could take away a whole month of a goodnight sleep, it made me think of the “what if’s”. “What if there’s a ghost in my bedroom, “what if someone’s really watching me in my sleep.”

As a massive Pretty Little Liars fan I watched the Ravenswood spin-off , I couldn’t sleep for days. After watching the 10 episodes spin-off, I learned that the devil is slowly trying to get to our minds, giving us suicidal thoughts, anger, fear etc. To work against God. I’m not writing that this it a good way to learn what’s good or bad (by watching terrifying movies), but if we think clearly all the things that we assume are made up were twisted into something that we couldn’t recognize.

2 Corinthians 11:14: “And no wonder, for even Satan disguises himself as an angel of light.”

Now days things are hidden, for example; cartoons seem harmless but there are many hidden things like backward messages and signs. I’m not writing this to scare you but it’s the simple truth, you should be careful with what you watch because the devil is trying to hypnotize you with the things you least expect and or seem harmless to you.

Jude 1:6: “And the angels who did not stay within their own position of authority, but left their proper dwelling, he has kept in eternal chains under gloomy darkness until the judgment of the great day.”

x Angels: What are Angels and what do they do? x

Angels are spiritual beings who were created by God, and some  Angels are even invisible. Angels also help humans.

Colossians 1:16: For in him all things were created: things in heaven and on earth, visible and invisible, whether thrones or powers or rulers or authorities; all things have been created through him and for him.

Ephesians 3:10: “To the intent that now the manifold wisdom of God might be made known by the church to the principalities and powers in the heavenly places”

Job 4:15-18: Then a spirit passed before my face; The hair on my body stood up.It stood still, But I could not discern its appearance. A form was before my eyes; There was silence; Then I heard a voice saying: ‘Can a mortal be more righteous than God? Can a man be more pure than his Maker? If He puts no trust in His servants, If He charges His angels with error.”

Hebrews 1:14: Are not all Angles ministering spirits sent to serve those who will inherit salvation?”

 

x Demons: What are Demons and what do they do? x

Demons are fallen angels, banished from heaven with Satan because they rebelled against God. They are often in disguise and that’s why God forbids the occult, seances, Ouija boards, witchcraft, channeling, or the spirit world. Demons can also influence people to sin.

Revelation 12:3-4: “Then another sign appeared in heaven: an enormous red dragon with seven heads and ten horns and seven crowns on his heads.  His tail swept a third of the stars out of the sky and flung them to the earth.”

Deuteronomy 18:10-12:Let no one be found among you who sacrifices their son or daughter in the fire, who practices divination or sorcery, interprets omens, engages in witchcraft, or casts spells, or who is a medium or spirits or who consult  the dead.  Anyone who does these things is detestable to the Lord; because of these same detestable practices the Lord your God will drive out those nations before you.”

Xo, Gely

Leave a Reply

