Evangelism ’15

It’s feels great to do something for God.

Luke 10:1-3: After this the Lord appointed seventy-two others and sent them two by two ahead of him to every town and place where he was about to go.  He told them, “The harvest is plentiful, but the workers are few. Ask the Lord of the harvest, therefore, to send out workers into his harvest field. Go! I am sending you out like lambs among wolves. Do not take a purse or bag or sandals; and do not greet anyone on the road. “When you enter a house, first say, ‘Peace to this house.’

Saturday, April 18 was a great day, it was the first time I went evangelizing. People from the Maasbach church in The Hague came and some from Breda, I had a blast! We dressed up as a Camel (that looked like a dog), lam, lion and crocodile. This was part of a game, every kid had to find all the animals and If they did they got a stamp on their card they got from the first animal they found. If every kid found all of the animals they got a bag of candy with a note on it. (bible verses I assume) It was great it really was! I made a new from, she goes to the Maasbach church in The Hague. We talked about our favorite food and stuff, which was kind of hard. I’m so shy I can’t even make a normal conversation, I laugh a little too much when I’m nerves and sometimes I even say weird things. Anyway I did it, we even made plans to hang out sometime. Our pastor also hand out some cool bracelets with I ‘heart’ Jesus on them. I just want to write this as a thank you note, because God made it way more perfect than I thought it would be.

Luke 5: 27 -23: After this, Jesus went out and saw a tax collector by the name of Levi sitting at his tax booth. “Follow me,” Jesus said to him,  and Levi got up, left everything and followed him. Then Levi held a great banquet for Jesus at his house, and a large crowd of tax collectors and others were eating with them. But the Pharisees and the teachers of the law who belonged to their sect complained to his disciples, “Why do you eat and drink with tax collectors and sinners?” Jesus answered them, “It is not the healthy who need a doctor, but the sick. I have not come to call the righteous, but sinners to repentance.”

Thank you God, that I could experience what I’ve experienced. Letting others know about you without speaking, letting others smile by a simple custom  and making people question about their doing in a good way. Some even asked for prayer and others turned their back on us but they still respected our doing, by telling without actually talking about you. Just by a simple act of kindness and giving. Thank you God.

Xo, Gely

 

Leave a Reply

