3 Little Reasons Why

3 Little reasons why, we can be happy with what God did and is doing for us. I have a couple of friends who I look up to, they are so wise and kind and have a faith that makes me want to know more. I want things huge with a big bang, easy and fast, but that’s not how it works and it takes time and patient. 3 simple little things to get through life.


Beauty


1. You’re so pretty, beautiful and wonderfully made. Don’t compare yourself with the girls who get the most attention, already have cute boyfriends, are loved by everyone and wear the newest and most expensive clothes. Don’t be scared about not fitting in with the rest, because you are and dress differently. And DO NOT fear of not being good enough, because God made you good enough.

Why? You don’t have to fear about anything, because God loved us before we were born, he knew us before we were born and he will protect us with all of his love.

Psalm 139: 13-15: For you formed my inward parts; you knitted me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well.

1 Peter 3:3-4: Your beauty should not come from outward adornment, such as braided hair and the wearing of gold jewelry and fine clothes. Instead, it should be that of your inner self, the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is of great worth in God’s sight.


Family


2. God doesn’t like it when we as brothers and sisters fight. Imagine your parents hearing you fight with your brothers or sisters, saying ugly words to each other by tearing each other apart. You need to love, protect en help each other, because that’s what family is all about. Not only family, but every human being in this world because we’re actually all a huge family; children of God.

Why? It hurt because you are working against each other and that’s not what God wants, it’s the devils way of breaking you apart by struggling to seek for God. Just as God, your parents will get disappointed.

1 John 4:7: Beloved, let us love one another, for love is from God, and whoever loves has been born of God and knows God.

John 4:20: If anyone says, “I love God,” and hates his brother, he is a liar; for he who does not love his brother whom he has seen cannot love God whom he has not seen.


Fear


3. Fear is something that could eat us alive, if it is about school, friendship, marriage, a job etc. Fear is always around the corner waiting for the perfect moment to hunt you down. It could eat us alive but it won’t! Don’t fear about your test, you’ll do great just study and let God do the rest. Don’t be afraid of those who want to bring you down. And DO NOT fear of something that may not even happen.

Why? Because I remember that every time that I went to a new school as the ‘new kid’ I was scared of the things that didn’t even happen, because God was watching over me at took care of it. If he did this for me why wouldn’t he do it for you?

Psalm 23:4: Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.

Psalm 27:1: The LORD is my light and my salvation whom shall I fear? The LORD is the stronghold of my life of whom shall I be afraid

I hope these ‘3 little reasons why’ helped you think about how wonderful you are and how amazing our God is by always protecting, loving and helping us.

Xo Gely

4 thoughts on “3 Little Reasons Why

Leave a Reply

