Tag: My Life in 20 Questions

I love answering personal questions and since I haven’t post a “Tag” in a Long time, I share with you: “My life in 20 questions” Tag!

IMG_1955-0.JPG

Favorite color(s)
Salmon, pale turquoise and violet.

Favorite number
10, because I was born on 10 March and I just love this number, don’t know why.

Dream career

Travel the world and hopefully be a writer or graphic designer at a very creative company.

large (2)

Where do you see yourself living when you’re on your own?
In a nice neighborhood where everybody is friendly and kind.  Possibly with my future husband, son and daughter, in a cute house not to big and not to small with one of those window doors to the backyard and cute little Christmas lights for when it’s dark outside. An open kitchen, I always wanted a open kitchen. When you’re in the living room you can smell the delicious food.  Not to forget I also want a room full of books so it looks like a comfy library. 

Favorite way to travel
By car and train, I can’t choose.  I love to travel by train because I’m used to, but also by car because it feels like a little family road trip!

 heyitsgely on Instagram (1)

What do you do in your free time?
Blogging, write story’s in my notebook, read a good book and draw or hang out with some friends.

Favorite clothing stores
H&M, Primarkt, Forever 21 and Bershka!

Who would you like to see in concert?
Ed Sheeran because he writes the most beautiful love songs and he is original. I would also love to see Hillsong Young & Free, Demi Lovato, Tori Kelly and Joy Mumford.

Favorite tea blend?
Wild berry tea (:

Do you collect anything?
Polaroid pictures! There is nothing better then collecting your greatest memories.

I can’t sleep without?
3 blankets, I always get cold at night no matter how warm it is.

large (5)

If you were given 1 million dollars all for yourself what would you do with it?
I would probably buy new clothes first because I haven’t shopped some new outfit’s for a while, food, then I will give the money to my sister for her wedding, my family because the deserve it and the rest of the money will go to church. I would probably still have allot of money left for a charity and let’s not forget a adventure!

Favorite make-up brand?
I don’t use much make-up, so I don’t have a favorite make-up brand. 

Favorite treat to eat?
Uhm, chocolate! Or nerds, I love nerds

Vsco - nerds

What is your favorite season?
Spring, I don’t know why maybe because it’s warm but not too warm and it always feels like a great new begining.

Do you sleep with your doors open or closed?
Closed, I can’t sleep with the doors open, I tried. I just can’t it always feels like someone is staring at me from a distance, I have a weird imagination.

Why did you start blogging?
My friend Jamie told me that I should do it, thank you Jamie because I always thought I would quit after 2 months or sooner. Another reason why I started blogging is because I want to inspire people and write about random stuff, life and the things I love, I always loved writing so starting a blog wasn’t a bad idea.

Do you have any magazine subscriptions?
I used to had a magazine subscription on Hitkrant a dutch magazine about music and celebrities. 

large

What were you doing at 12AM last night?
I was in dreamy land, dreaming of something that I can’t remember.

Favorite parfume
Amour I Love U  by Kenzo

Xo, Gely

Leave a Reply

