Paper Towns

  Hey (:

I read this amazing book and it was just like The Fault In our Stars, an amazing book by the same author, John Green ! 
This book is about a boy, Quentin Jacobsen. Who had a crush on a girl named Margo Roth Spiegelman, since the very first day she became his neighbor when they were kids. They see each other every day at school but don’t talk anymore, They just smile at each other as a sign for a simple “hey”. Margo is popular and has allot of friends, Quentin is more of a geek with not much friends but at least 3 who love him enough to stick around. So when Margo decides to come back into his life through his window one night, she takes him to one of her wild, late night adventures. The next morning when Quentin goes to school to see how things would go between them after that night, she disappears. It was a typical Margo thing to do, she was known for running away and coming back after a few days. But after a few days when Margo didn’t return, Quentin knew that something was up so he decided to figure out on his own why she run away. He later found out that Margo left him some clues behind to find her. In this little adventure full of questions Quentin starts to wonder if this Margo is the same Margo he fell in love with years ago. The same Margo he saw walking in the hall ways every day. He starts to think that her disappearing has to do with something that happen when they were kids. While Quentin is searching for Margo he lands up in strange places with even more questions of who Margo really is. 
Was this a sick game to get attention, a joke to scare people, freak out her parent ? Or is there more of a story ? Who is Margo? A mysteries book about friendship, questions, fear and freedom. 
I would recommend this book to people who love mysteries and something they could learn from. For young and old!

Ps, John Green said on Twitter that There will be a movie about this book starring, Nat Wolf as Quentin Jacobsen on March 26 2014. This move will probably be in 2015 according to imbd

xo, Gely

Image

37 thoughts on “Paper Towns

  1. Paper Towns PDF says:

    Hey there! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I really enjoy reading through your posts.

    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that go over the same topics?

    Appreciate it!

  2. Chantal says:

    Hi there! This iss my first comment here soo I
    just wanted to give a quick shhout out and tell you
    I really enjoy reading your posts. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the
    same subjects? Appreciate it!

  3. déménagement says:

    Simply wish to say your article is as astounding.
    The clarity in your post is just nice and i can assume you’re an expert
    on this subject. Well with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post.
    Thanks a million and please carry on the enjoyable work.

  4. Stiff Neck Causes says:

    I absolutely love your blog and find the majority of your post’s to be just what I’m looking
    for. can you offer guest writers to write content to
    suit your needs? I wouldn’t mind writing a
    post or elaborating on some of the subjects you write with regards to here.
    Again, awesome web log!

  5. Chiropractor Near Me says:

    I’ve been exploring for a bit for any high quality articles or weblog posts on this
    kind of area . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this website.

    Reading this info So i am happy to express that I have an incredibly excellent uncanny feeling I came upon exactly what I needed.
    I such a lot no doubt will make sure to do not omit this site and
    provides it a look regularly.

  6. www.youtube.com says:

    Thanks on your marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading
    it, you can be a great author.I will make sure to bookmark
    your blog and may come back sometime soon. I want to encourage you continue your
    great writing, have a nice day!

  7. delicious.com says:

    Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this,
    like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the
    message home a little bit, but instead of that, this is wonderful blog.
    An excellent read. I’ll definitely be back.

  8. Genf20 Review says:

    I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good.
    I do not know who you are but definitely
    you’re going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

